Archive for January 18th, 2007

Bindas Bol

Initiative that would help bring the condom out in the open. Looks like it is hitting the right cord.

“The communication is aimed at getting condoms out into the open and people out of their shells, primarily because of the hesitation with which an Indian utters the word, condom. ICICI USAID conducted a study which reveals that this embarrassment, amongst married and unmarried men, is due to the sexual connotations attached to the category as a whole. ”

I have seen Ads of this campaign on TV and I do feel that Ads are done very nicely. The ads are humorous, the language used is right and they try to address the concern. Should be effective I think.

Now the same campaign will be at Mela, so there will be awareness even at Ardh Kumbh.

Considering there are around 8 crore (80 Million) people expected to visiting Mela. That would just right coverage for it. I am glad about the fact that people are talking about stuff like this. I mean even saints in this case. I am sure having Bollywood names will help the cause.

Related Links

here are the Ads.

Bindas bol – Cops

Bindas bol – Coolie

Bindas bol – Lawyer